order lottery tickets



order lottery tickets
order lottery tickets

I have been contacted by Fast Way Couriers UK ltd. in order to deliver a winning ticket from the UK lottery.?

The courier company wants to charge me a lot of money to deliver the winning ticketd. Can’t the UK lottery aford to send their own delivery service.

It is scam. Yahoo (insert any company name here, this answer works for all!) do not run an email lottery, if they did you could guarantee it would be advertised all over their home page. Check out these links and search answers to see how many people ‘win’ the exact same lottery every day

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/lottery_sca…
http://www.hoax-slayer.com/email-lottery-scams.html

Do not click on any links, the page you will be taken to will look authentic but is not
Do not send them a ‘courier fee’ or any other money
Do not hand over any bank details or passwords

Do report spam
Do delete

Remember there is no such thing as a free lunch. You cannot win a lottery if you haven ot bought a ticket. Anyone can set up an email account with Yahoo, they can use any combination of letters they choose. I could be ‘thequeenmother@yahoo.com’ or ‘disneyfreeticketsgenuine@yahoo.com’ That doesn’t mean that I am either of these and is fine as long as I don’t try to use the address to mislead people. Don’t be fooled by legitimate looking email addresses which end the same way as any other free account, don’t be fooled by fictitious titles such as ‘Dr’ or ‘Executive Director of Winner Claims’.

(I’ve answered this question so many times that I now keep this answer on my desktop and just copy and paste….that should give you a clue!)

NEW Darksiders Trailer!!


You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

 
stats for wordpress