nokia lottery scam



nokia lottery scam
nokia lottery scam

What type of email scam is that?

I am familiar with all the scams around, like the lottery, Nigeria, etc. However, I just got one have never received before and was curious how it works. He says the sender is "Paypal" and below is the email: Dear PayPal Member, This email confirms that you have paid robertoelectronics (Roberto211@aol.com) $ 439.00 USD through PayPal. This credit card transaction will appear on your bill as "PAYPAL * robertoelectronics." ———————- —————————- ———————- ——– PayPal Shopping Cart Product Name: Nokia 8800 Brand New Quantity: 1 Total: $ 410.00 USD Cart Subtotal: $ 410.00 USD Shipping: $ 30.00: Total Purchase $ 440.00 USD Shipping Information $ Shipping Information: Roberto Ianko Catalina Highway 540 New York, NY 10018 United States Address: unconfirmed Now, I have a PayPal account number. so I know its a scam. Just curious if anyone else has received and how it works.

I have not used my paypal account for quite sometime (and it's like I knew something was with us) but I think the process is as follows. If ordered and loaded into your PayPal account. After emails from PayPal to confirm. To confirm (This is the part I'm fuzzy on) you enter part or all of the credit card number has been registered. The confirmation can even do more in details by asking exp date, 3 digit, and so I clicked on the "controversy and charges link my browser warned me get out because of fraud alerts related to this site. The site, although it looks exactly the same as the real PayPal site. Very clever. If you were to look at this guys address or company until, of course, find nothing. What an idiot.


You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

 
stats for wordpress